December 16, 2022

BulSU, Soaring High, Receives an Award in Local Governance

The Bulacan State University (BulSU) received the NextGen Capacity Development Accelerator Award in Local Governance at the Manila Hotel, on December 13, 2022. The awarding ceremony was spearheaded by the National Office of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG).

By Media Relations Office

In partnership with the DILG, the BulSU was recognized as the Department’s outstanding regional partner. The momentous event was attended by the University President, Dr. Cecilia S. Navasero-Gascon, the Executive Director for External Relations & Internationalization, Dr. Mary Ann P. Carranza, and Executive Director for Strategic Management and Development, Engr. Ivy Mar J. Ramos. The award aims to recognize outstanding regional partners for their remarkable contributions to supporting and assisting the Local Governance Regional Resource Centers (LGRRC) implement its program. The BulSU soared high as it is the only recipient of this Prestigious Award in Region-III, it was received by the University President, Pres. Gascon.

Meanwhile, the Executive Director of Local Governance Academy, Dr. Thelma T. Vecina, CESO IV took charge of the opening marks. It was then followed by an inspirational message from the DILG Undersecretary for Local Government, Usec. Marlo L. Iringan, CESO III. The closing message was given by the DILG Assistant Secretary for Plans and Programs, ASec. Francisco R. Cruz, CESO III.

At present, the Bulacan State University is in the last leg of producing the LED4LGUs Handbook/Manual Project which was initiated by the DILG Central Luzon. This was all possible with the efforts of the trainers, Engr. Jeremy Laurence M. Bañez, Engr. Marianne B. Calayag, Engr. Dennis Dela Cruz, Engr. Nancy R. Marcelo-Santiago, Engr. Hazel A. Caparas, Dr. Tricia Pangan-Ompoc, Dr. Eugene B. Mutuc, Ms. Rose Villar, the Video Editor and the BulSU Executive Secretary, Ms. Laura G. Llarena. The project was also feasible with the help of the technical staffs, Mr. Genher D. Cruz, Mr. Jeremy C. Dela Cruz and Ms. Dyan Grace O. Crespo, MAE.